Wednesday, April 15, 2009

I Feel Cream

Can you believe that lady is 40? She looks great.

The pretty models with the different-colored hair pieces remind me of the Nagi Noda (RIP) hair sculptures.

Peaches has released a music video for her single "Talk to Me" from her latest album I Feel Cream (to be released here May 5). I already really like the sound of this track, which makes me think I'm really going to like the sound of her entire album. It's a lot different than her previous work, to my knowledge, anyway.

1. Serpentine (I Don't Give A..Part 2)
2. Talk To Me
3. Lose You
4. More
5. Billionaire
6. I Feel Cream
7. Trick Or Treat
8. Show Stopper
9. Mommy Complex
10. Mud
11. Relax
12. Take You On

She'll be on tour this summer, and Austin's location has already been determined -- Emo's! Here's more information on the show, June 11, which is pretty damn cheap.

She's touring with Colin, AKA Drums of Death, who I became acquainted with at the Hot Chip after-party during ACL weekend. He's a really nice guy and a great musician. Thus, everybody better be there.

He released a Peaches mixtape, which you can find on BIGSTEREO. I listened, it's great.

Can you believe they just took that with a Macbook? Now, that's utilizing resources.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

that acl afterparty with DoD was amazing. i'm trying my hardest to score an interview with peaches, too. good coverage, tiffany.